2012 Conference Award Winners

Opening Plenary Awards - March 14, 2012

Poster Designers

Project Poster - Reduce Reuse Recycle by Pauline Crawford, Eureka Springs High School: 

General EAST Poster -  Bringing Life to Our Ideas by Claire Case, Nettleton High School:


Student Music Composers

Student-created music selected and highlighted during the Opening Plenary and Awards Banquet.

List of Composers

Application Showcase Competitions

Archway Systems VersaCAD Competition

Winner:  Henderson Magnet Middle School – Lawanda Chaten, Julienne Chang, Dulce Yerena

ASSET Initiative’s Solar Design Competition

Grand Prize:                        Greenland High School – Jeff Overdorf, Daniel Dabney, Tyler Self, Sheridan Eggestein

1st Prize Senior Division:   Pottsville High School – Darrell Henderson, Jacy Allen

2nd Prize Senior Division:  Morrilton High School – Nick Allred

1st Prize Junior Division:    Green Forest Middle School – Cesar Canales and Andrew Wilson

2nd Prize Junior Division:    Mena Middle School – Jodeci Ingoglia

Audubon Natural Leader Competition

Winner:  Greenland High School – Bret Arnold       

Audubon Talkin’ Trash Competition

Winner:  Dardanelle High School – Jessica Bunting, Kate Benfer, Zayne Bryson, Aryn Merritt, Logan Moudy      

Bentley Systems’ Microstation Competition

Winner:  Henderson Magnet Middle School – Dulce Yerena, Blanca Torres

CAST’s Equipment Proposal Competition

Winner:  Clinton High School – Garrett Robbins, Bryan Hernandez, Travis Deatherage

Digital Tech Frontier’s Virtual Reality Competition

Winner:  Mountain View High School – Allyn Irvin, Hennelly Irvin, Alexis Waters, Jamey Ragland, Bryan Davis, Kyle Buenrostro,   
                                                      Aaron White, Andrew Wilson

             Malvern High School – Brandon Crow, Dalton Hyde, Chase Norwood

             Roberts Elementary School – Rebecca Brogdon, Emma Choate, Benjamin Brandt, Jacob Collins, Evan Hankins, Emily
                                                       Davault, Evelyn Perez, Dawson Cloud, Bryson Decker, Greyson Froberg, Jenny Zhang

Digital Tech Frontier’s Augmented Reality Competition

Winner:  Valley View High School – Ania Welman

             Sylvan Hills High School – Amber Wagner, Maddy White

ESRI’s Global Information Systems’

Winner:  Greenland High School – Ryan DuChanois, Dustin Oaks, Bret Arnold

Honorable Mention:  Fayetteville High School – Will Harris

                              Harrisburg Middle School – Melanie Jackson, Keely Curtis

Google SketchUp Competition

1st Place:   Greenbrier High School – Weston Blake McAnally

2nd Place:  Conway High School – Spencer McPeake

3rd Place:   Greenbrier High School – Jonathan Logan

Graphisoft’s ArchiCAD Competition

Winner:     Cedarville High School – Zach Schwartz

Honorable Mention:  Greenbrier High School – Abbigail Hunt

SAU Tech Logo Design Competition

Winner:  Greenwood High School – Justin Cooper

Siemens PLU Software Solid Edge Competition

Winner:  Dardanelle High School – Lucas Dorrough, Logan Geurian

Honorable Mention:  Southwood High School – Geoff Caskey, Jhon Richy, Tyler Bryant

UALR School of Mass Communication’s Website Design Competition

School Website Design Winner:  Dardanelle High School – Austin Thomas, Adrienne Ackley

Creative Web Design Winner:     Hot Springs High School – Aaliyah Taitt, Erik Draper

Awards Banquet - March 15, 2012

Logo Designer 

Jeffrey Balch, Graduate of Newport High School

Conference Program Overview - Superior Programs

Over 70 EAST programs rated superior by receiving top ratings in pre-conference activities, booth design and presentation components.

EAST Programs rated Superior

Founder's Award Competitions

EAST programs packaged and submitted highlights from student projects to describe the key essentials of EAST.  Four top programs were awarded. Congratulations!

Founder's Award - Batesville Junior High School
                          Presentation made by Elise Fry and Jake Flood

Award of Excellence, Student Growth - Fountain Lake High School

Award of Excellence, Project Sophistication & Innovation - Northeast Technology Center

Award of Excellence, Community & Collaboration - Har-Ber HIgh School

Tech Support Olympiad

B.J. Hansen, Bryant High School

EAST Video Competition - Why EAST?

Why Not EAST? by Tanner Cox, Camden Fairview High School:

Closing Session Awards - March 16, 2012

EAST Alumni Association "Golden E" 

Cedar Ridge High School

Rising Star

Sonora Elementary School

Student's Choice 

Strong High School

Student Difference Makers

This special award is shared with students who make a difference at the EAST Conference.

List of Difference Makers

Ambassador Team Awards

Energy Saver - Hope High School
Light Bulb - Searcy High School
Most Creative - Brinkley High School
Conference Clowns - Izard County Consoledated
Most Talkative - Strong High School 

This page was last updated on Friday, April 6, 2012 at 3:31:34 PM | View update history